Testimonials

Company : The Belgian Osteopath
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews 5 out of 5 , votes , reviews
Review  
12th October 2015    Carcavelos    Website   

When I first met Suzanne I knew very little about osteopathy and have since come to appreciate the many benefits a well trained osteopath can provide, especially with the approach to osteopathy that is taught in Belgium (I have learnt that not all Osteopathic approaches are the same).

...more
Review  
Naeem Akram    12th October 2015    Carcavelos    Website   

When I first met Suzanne I knew very little about osteopathy and have since come to appreciate the many benefits a well trained osteopath can provide, especially with the approach to osteopathy that is taught in Belgium (I have learnt that not all Osteopathic approaches are the same). Over the last year and a half I have had treatments from Suzanne that have ranged from full body scans to acute craniosacral therapy. These personal treatments have helped me tremendously but most importantly for me are the results Suzanne delivers for the clients that I refer to her. From foot pain, to serious knee injuries, to bone degradation of the spine issues - Suzanne has always been able to work with my clients in a way that gets them ready to run. In some cases this has included clients who have been recommended surgery and told not to run anymore, and now they are running with no issues! I can highly recommend Suzanne as a highly skilled and passionate professional in osteopathy.

Review  
25th March 2017    Carcavelos   

I initially went to Suzanne to see if she could help me with a groin problem i had had for quite some time. I had never been to an Osteopath before, but I had a vague understanding of what osteopathy was. I was keen to see how and if Suzanne could treat my problem.

...more
Review  
Carmel Sharkey    25th March 2017    Carcavelos   

I initially went to Suzanne to see if she could help me with a groin problem i had had for quite some time. I had never been to an Osteopath before, but I had a vague understanding of what osteopathy was. I was keen to see how and if Suzanne could treat my problem.

All I can say is wow! Suzanne took a very detailed life/health history from me, and listened so intently that it already felt cleansing and healing.
Suzanne has wonderful hands and worked on my body in such a positive way that it's hard to describe. At the outset of each session Suzanne would ask how I had been since the previous treatment. This time was so useful because it gave me a chance to reflect without distraction.
Suzanne was able to offer advice on diet and drinking more water, as well as advising me to listen to my body.
My groin pain disappeared in a few months, but I kept going back to Suzanne as I felt my energy levels were sometimes a bit lacking. Suzanne is working with me on this area, and the results have been great. I feel that I have more energy and have now started running 10km +/- 3 times per week.

I have recommended Suzanne to my friends, and they have also been very positive in their feedback.

Carmel Sharkey

Review  
15th March 2016    Greek, studying in Kathmandu, Nepal   

It was June 2014. My first time and first week in Kathmandu, Nepal. I went, for a summer intensive course at the University of Kathmandu. At that time knowing no one except University’s registration manager, a very kind and helpful lady. And then happened... My back pain,

...more
Review  
Vassilis Xypolias    15th March 2016    Greek, studying in Kathmandu, Nepal   

It was June 2014. My first time and first week in Kathmandu, Nepal. I went, for a summer intensive course at the University of Kathmandu. At that time knowing no one except University’s registration manager, a very kind and helpful lady. And then happened... My back pain, not only “remembered” to visit me in the most inappropriate time but also in the most inappropriate place. But the holly spirit heard my prayers! This beautiful lady in the registration office, refer me to try an osteopath; Suzanne Vanden Schrieck, who stayed in Kathmandu at the time.

I haven’t heard about this therapy before and I was little reserved if it would deliver any effective relief to my serious back pain. My first impression meeting Suzanne was a calming big smile. Very reliving to start with! She explained me the theory behind the technique, but still I had my questions. The fact is, neither massage nor physiotherapist have managed to do much about my pain so far. Suzanne’s magic hands and her profound knowledge and experience delivering the therapy, brought almost immediately relaxing and soothing results. She advised me to be patient for one day, in order to experience the full benefits of the therapy and suggested me that it will be beneficial to have one or two more sessions so the therapy can deliver its full benefits. And of course I listen to her.

Almost three years later, I have never felt any pain or stress in my back. I feel like it was never there. Thank you Suzanne for your excellent intervention and the long lasting positive results, which have significantly improve my quality of living.

Review  
23rd November 2015    Belgian living in Portugal   

I used to think that osteopathy was about cracking and make-believe, this changed after my first osteopath treatment.
One Friday evening I was in a lot of pain; my GP was not available but the osteopath was and thus I decided to give it a try.

...more
Review  
Greta Haelterman    23rd November 2015    Belgian living in Portugal   

I used to think that osteopathy was about cracking and make-believe, this changed after my first osteopath treatment.
One Friday evening I was in a lot of pain; my GP was not available but the osteopath was and thus I decided to give it a try. I could hardly believe that after the 1st treatment I felt so much better and with a 2nd treatment my back pain was completely gone. This without taking any medicine at all where usually I would take painkillers and muscle relaxers for more than a week.

 

Tell others about your experience!






HTML Allowed : a p br i em strong q h1-h6
Verification Captcha
* Required